Snickers Delight

Looks so decadent!

Can't Stay Out of the Kitchen

This is a spectacular chocolate dessert that unbelievably delicious. It’s actually a knock-off from my Butterfinger Delight recipe substituting chocolate pudding and ice cream for the vanilla, and substituting Snickers Bars for the Butterfinger Bars in the recipe. It is rich, decadent, creamy, and has a delicious peanutty caramel taste that you expect from eating Snickers Bars. W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L!!!!!!! It is as delightful as the name and relatively easy to make, all things considered.

My inspiration for this recipe is Erma Thorn’s Butterfinger Delight recipe as I said earlier. Erma brought the Butterfinger Delight recipe to a potluck at Colonial Hills Baptist Church in Cedar Hill one day and I sampled a little bit of it. Boy, am I glad I did. It was fantastic. This recipe takes the same basic idea as Erma’s Butterfinger Delight and by making a few changes it becomes another decadent and fabulous dessert with a…

View original post 766 more words

2 thoughts on “Snickers Delight

  1. Thanks for reblogging my post Snickers Delight. I hope you try it sometime soon. Please let me know how it turned out. I am trying to hide all the rest of mine in the freezer so I don’t eat it all!

Tell me what you think!

