NaBloPoMo Day 2

Exactly one year ago in November I did NaNoWriMo while I was revising my dissertation. I needed to decompress so I wrote a novel. Now a lot of people would do others things but that’s what I did. I did get behind in my word count, and I remember riding in the train up to Laos and tapping out 5000 words on my laptop. This year I didn’t think I could write a novel again. A lot has changed in my life; I’m working again,  but I am pretty sure I can blog daily. I didn’t get off to a great start–I missed Day 1. I have a great excuse though…I was baking! I bought some fresh young coconut juice at the Suan Luang market in the morning and by afternoon, it was in a Young Coconut Lime Chiffon Cake.

DSC04101

Tell me what you think!

