Dog Island, Phutthamonthon

This puppy in the lower right corner climbed up on my knee when I knelt down to say hello. He had just gotten down when I snapped the picture. I think he was disappointed that I didn’t have any food to offer him. Our Save the World Club visited Dog Island in Phutthamonthon park last week. They have over 300 dogs, say the caretakers but we saw only about 50 in the big cage. Most are semi-wild. It costs about Baht 2000 per day to feed the dogs. We are going to discuss fund-raising in the coming weeks–the students bantered about some ideas, such as having a bake sale. We want it to be fun.

Tell me what you think!

